Top 20 Albums of the Year [list]

Posted on December 6, 2010

0


Here is my list for the Top 20 Albums of 2010. I submitted these to 411Mania as part of their Top 30 Albums feature (coming soon), and I’ll be running features on these albums up until the New Year. Here’s my list, from top to bottom. I’ll be writing a short piece on each one, and adding a poll later today to let you vote your own winner.

1. Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys – My Chemical Romance

2. The Defamation of Strickland Banks – Plan B

3. American Slang – The Gaslight Anthem

4. Lustre – Ed Harcourt

5. White Crosses – Against Me!

6. This Addiction – Alkaline Trio

7. Rock & Roll – Frank Turner

8. Hurley – Weezer

9. Nightmare – Avenged Sevenfold

10. Hold Me Down – You Me At Six

11. Cavalcade – The Flatliners

12. Cardiology – Good Charlotte

13. Fever – Bullet For My Valentine

14. Invented – Jimmy Eat World

15. Ghosts on the Boardwalk – The Bouncing Souls

16. Notes – The Measure [sa]

17. My Dinosaur Life – Motion City Soundtrack

18. Postcards From A Young Man – Manic Street Preachers

19. To The Sea – Jack Johnson

20. TV/EP – Less Than Jake

Posted in: Punk Ska Press