Interviewees

Posted on August 22, 2011

0


Despite only beginning my paid career in music journalism at the end of May 2011, I’ve been interviewing bands since I started university in 2008. I started my “career” interviewing Funeral For A Friend for PR1, the student magazine for the University of Central Lancashire. Before I started my job, I’d interviewed the likes of Rise Against, Reel Big Fish and The Blanks (Ted’s Band From Scrubs).

I also did a handful of interviews for various degree coursework/portfolios, although only some of these have been published elsewhere.

This list will be updated over the coming weeks to include links to the published interviews, where possible, and each interview will be added once I’ve done it. If the interview was a landmark for me (first ever, first paid, fiftieth etc.) I will note this.

At the time of the last edit (02.01.12) I had done 98 interviews.

ACODA

Against Me!

Kirsty Almeida

Dan Andriano

Emily Barker

Better Left Alone

Pauline Black (The Selecter)

Black Veil Brides

The Blackout

The Blanks (Ted’s Band From Scrubs)

Shane Board

Bowling For Soup (First, second)

Andy Bown (Status Quo)

Buckcherry

Courage Have Courage

Cover Drive

dan le sac

Dangerous!

Dappy

The Darkness

Deaf Havana

Deftones

Dive Dive

Louise Distras

D.R.U.G.S.

Enter Shikari

Erasure

Every Avenue

Forever The Sickest Kids

Frankmusik

Jon Fratelli

Frixion

Funeral For A Friend

Geneva

G-Love

Kina Grannis

Dallas Green (City And Colour)

Dave Hause

Darren Hayes

The Hype Theory

Il Divo

INNA

Mickie James

Japanese Voyeurs

Katherine Jenkins

Chris Jericho (twice)

Bruce Johnston

The Joy Formidable

Gail Kim

Kanya King

The King Blues (Itch twice, Jamie Jazz once)

letlive.

Jason Manford

Ricky Martin

Maverick Sabre

Jay McDowall

Joe McElderry

Roger McGuinn

Tim Minchin

James Morrison

Matthew Morrison

The New Regime

New Riot

Orange (Joe Dexter)

Owl City

Papa Roach

Joshua Radin

Chuck Ragan

Reel Big Fish

Rise Against

The Reason 4

Nicola Roberts

The Saturdays

Scroobius Pip

Silverstein

Skindred

Sonic Boom Six

Starseed

Steps

Stone Gods

Suburban Legends

Sunday Girl

Josh Taerk

Taking Back Sunday

Natalia Tena

Three Doors Down

Frank Turner

Twenty Twenty

Twist & Pulse

Visions of Trees

Kate Voegele

Ricky Warwick (Thin Lizzy)

Wheatus

Wonderland

Leah Woodward (Aliases)

Wretch 32

You Me At Six

Zebrahead

