Moving on…

Posted on November 28, 2011

0


First post on here in a very long time, and it’s under quite disappointing circumstances.

Due to budget cuts, today will mark my final day at Female First. I’ve had a blast there, interviewing everyone from Skindred and Against Me! to The Saturdays and Il Divo.

As of tomorrow, I’m starting to sort out freelance work as best I can, but in the meantime I’ll be restarting this blog with regular articles.

Coming over from Female First will be my Classic Cuts and Weekend Playlist features, plus my Artist Advice mini-series. I’ll also be striving to keep interviews going on here – next Monday I’ll be interviewing Zebrahead, so keep an eye out for that.

It’s disappointing, but this is an exciting time for my career, giving me the chance to explore new ventures. I’m kinda blown away that I’ve still been getting views on this despite no activity for months, so let’s hope it continues to rise again.

This week, check out Female First for my final run of interviews there, featuring Frank Turner, dan le sac, The Sleeping Souls, Against Me! and Emily Barker.

Posted in: Punk Ska Press